top of page
About the Bay Area FishPAC

The Bay Area FishPAC was established in September 2016, and includes Caltrans District 4 (Oakland), California Department of Fish and Wildlife Region 3 (Bay Delta), and the National Marine Fisheries Service Office jurisdiction of Santa Rosa. Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, Santa Clara, San Mateo, Solano, Sonoma counties are the geographic focus of the Bay Area FishPAC. These counties have current/historic fish habitat, or known fish barriers, on the State Highway System.


Six fish species of concern are within the geographic scope of the Bay Area FishPAC:

  • Central CA Coast Coho Endangered (Endangered)

  • CA Coastal Chinook (Threatened)

  • Central Valley Spring Chinook (Threatened)

  • Sacramento River Winter-Run Chinook (Endangered)

  • CA Central Valley Steelhead (Threatened)

  • Central CA Coast Steelhead (Threatened)

Bay Area FishPAC Maps - Steelhead (January 2021), Coho and Chinook (January 2021)

Bay Area FishPAC Priority Barrier Fact Sheet (2020)

bottom of page