top of page
About the Central Coast FishPAC

The Central Coast FishPAC was established in early 2017, and includes Caltrans District 5 (San Luis Obispo), California Department of Fish and Wildlife Regions 3, 4 and 5 (Bay Delta, Central and South Coast), and the National Marine Fisheries Service Office jurisdiction of Santa Rosa. Santa Cruz, Monterey, San Luis Obispo, and Santa Barbara counties are the geographic focus of the Central Coast FishPAC. These counties have current/historic fish habitat, or known fish barriers, on the State Highway System.


Three fish species lie within the geographic scope of the Central Coast FishPAC:

  • Central CA Coast Coho (Endangered)

  • Southern Central CA Coastal Steelhead (Threatened)

  • Southern CA Coast Steelhead (Endangered)

Central Coast FishPAC map (January 2021)

Central Coast FishPAC Priority Barrier Fact Sheet (2020)

bottom of page