top of page
About the Central Valley FishPAC

The Central Valley FishPAC was established in the summer of  2017, and includes Caltrans Districts 3, 6 and 10 (Marysville, Fresno, and Stockton), California Department of Fish and Wildlife Regions 2, 3 and 4 (North Central, Bay Delta and Central), and the National Marine Fisheries Service Office jurisdiction of Sacramento. Sacramento, Yolo, Sutter, Colusa, Glenn, Butte, Yuba, Madera, Fresno, Kings, Tulare, Kern, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Merced, Amador, Calaveras, Tuolumne, and Mariposa counties are the geographic focus of the Central Valley FishPAC. These counties have current/historic habitat or known fish barriers on the State Highway System.


There are three fish species of concern within the geographic scope of the Central Valley FishPAC:

  • Central Valley Winter-run Chinook (Endangered)

  • Central Valley Spring-run Chinook (Threatened)

  • Central Valley Steelhead (Threatened)

  • Central Valley Fall & late-Fall run Chinook (Species of Concern)

Central Valley FishPAC maps District 6 (January 2021), District 10 (January 2021), District 3 (January 2021)

Central Valley FishPAC Priority Barrier Fact Sheet (2020)

bottom of page