top of page
About the Klamath-Cascades FishPAC

The Klamath-Cascades FishPAC was established in 2007, and includes Caltrans District 2 (Redding), California Department of Fish and Wildlife Regions 1 and 2 (Northern and North Central), and the National Marine Fisheries Service Office jurisdictions of Arcata and Sacramento. Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity, and Plumas counties are the geographic focus of the Klamath-Cascades FishPAC. These counties have current/historic fish habitat, or known fish barriers, on the State Highway System.


Three fish species of concern lie within the geographic focus of the Klamath-Cascades FishPAC:

  • CA Coastal Chinook (Threatened)

  • Central Valley Fall & Late-Fall-Run Chinook (Endangered)

  • CA Central Valley Steelhead (Threatened)

Klamath-Cascades FishPAC map (January 2021)

Klamath-Cascades FishPAC Priority Barrier Fact Sheet (2020)

bottom of page